Madwoman for the Day and Special Announcement

Today I’m a madwoman.

Sort of.

I’m guest posting at A Diary of a Madwoman.

She’s hilarious. And funny. And a great brainstorming buddy for writing.

Also? She’s finally lost her bowling ball shape and delivered her second baby.

I”m joining my dear friend’s guest “postapolooza” with an older post most of you haven’t read (unless you’re related to me.).

She’s busy spending her days chasing and potty training her toddler, while her newborn enjoys marathon nursing sessions.

Yeah.. Nothing I can relate to at her house, is the there?

So check out the madness HERE.

Just be warned. It could be a little… messy.

If you’re visiting from Mads, welcome! Here are a few classic posts to give you another taste of this blog:

Top 10 Things You Should Never Say to a Stay at Home Mom

Are Online Friends as “Real” as Face to Face One’s?

“What the frak happend now?” Bad News Versus the Good News

Mother of All Meltdowns

Pajamas and Bedtime: A Friday “What the frak?” Moment

Moment for the Memory Vault

When I’m not doing the mommy chaos, I write memoir and fiction over at my sister blog: Writing with Chaos.

I also have an announcement.

I’ve just started a brand new blog: I Survived the Mean Girls. The goal is for this blog to be a collection/collaboration of stories from all who have been a victim of tween/tween bullying, or other psychological drama. I want a place for many people to share the cruelty they experienced. And survived.

Because it gets better. But at the time, it is our life, the end of our world.

I need I Survived the Mean Girls to be a place a teen can Google, and see they are not the first, nor the last person to ever be ostracized by their supposed friends.

For that I need stories from lots of people other than myself. Guest blogs if you will.

They can be anonymous.

Please share your story with me, with them.

Pass on the word to others, so it can become a blog of many stories for those bullied to read.

Let others know they aren’t alone.

And it soooo gets better.

End of soapbox.

Now, go read a “classic” of mine at A Diary of a Madwoman.

Happy Thursday all!

About Kelly K @ Dances with Chaos

Kelly K has learned the five steps to surviving of motherhood: 1) Don't get mad. Grab your camera. 2) Take a photograph. 3) Blog about it. 4) Laugh. 5) Repeat. She shares these tales at Dances with Chaos in order to preserve what tiny amount of sanity remains. You can also find her on her sister blog, Writing with Chaos (www.writingwithchaos.com) sharing memoir and engaging in her true love: fiction writing. It's cheaper than therapy.
This entry was posted in Guest Blog and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Madwoman for the Day and Special Announcement

  1. About to click over and read your guest post but first want to say I’m excited about your new blog. Are you interested in teens sending you their stories too? What a great idea!

    • Stories by teens are definitely welcomed. I believe it says on my “about page” that I don’t care if the story was from 30 years ago, or 30 minutes ago.

      If you know any who would like to share, please direct them there.

  2. Alexandra says:

    THis is great idea: this collective and sisterhood.

    That’s why I love the internet: you’re not alone. Ever.

    Thank you for doing this.

  3. Alexandra says:

    NO!! My comment was lost!!

    WEll, wanted to say: thank you for doing this.

  4. What a fab idea, Kel! Seriously. And a great title, too. You’re doing good work, you are.

  5. Kelly – Already read you over at Mad Woman’s – anthropomorphism never looked so good. Or something like that.

    And also, AWESOME idea with this new blog.

    I will start brainstorming. If you’ll have me.

    I’d post for you any day.

    XO

    • Hell yes I’d have you.

      Oh wait, that came out way dirtier than intended.

      I mean, “Why yes, I’d love to have you guest post for me, I just never dreamed you also had such a story to share.”

      I am amazed by how many have “been there”. I had no idea.

      Please feel free to pass the word on as well. I don’t want it to be just me. For it to work, I need others to share.

      XO back at you.

      If I hadn’t written it, I would’ve forgotten my son’s ingenious anthropomorphisms.

      I have to have something to tease him about when he graduates…

Leave a Reply

