This Week in Chaos-land…

I experimented with “sticky posts”. I considered switching my blog theme and marked my  “Online Friends as “Real” as Face-to-Face Ones?” as sticky. Then promptly forgot about it.

For those who only read my blog by viewing my homepage, it looked as though I hadn’t posted all week, when in fact I did.

So, here is a quick week in review in case you missed my other posts. Oh, and the sticky post is gone. Or should be.

Monday: The aforementioned discussion of why online friends are so important.

Tuesday: Tacklerism Tuesday: My son learns name calling and re-creates the solar system, his way.

Wednesday: I finally talk about Part 3 of the Tackler’s 4th birthday pseudo celebration (no “real” party this year), and show off some photos, including the captioning contest one where The Tackler has fun with a mirror.

Thursday: The Lil Diva turns 19 months, and we “perform” some Lil Diva Theater to give a glimpse at what life is like at this age.

Friday: Spearmint gum dates my dryer and things get hot. The results? Not pretty.

You can also see how weird I was as a child over here.

Sorry about any sticky post confusion (you could always subscribe to avoid it…).

The Tackler moves into the frame during the last half second of exposure, creating a funky blur effect while we were at the park.

Otherwise this can be the kick in the butt reminder to send in your caption or comment because you really meant to last week but you were on your cell phone and that’s such a pain.

To reward those for reading this far, here’s a funky photo I took yesterday thanks to Bobbi’s camera.

Now it’s off to complete my taxes, tackle laundry, and deal with next week’s “what the frak” moment

Happy weekend, all!

Anyone have anything “fun” planned. And if you say laundry, I’m sending mine over.

About Kelly K @ Dances with Chaos

Kelly K has learned the five steps to surviving of motherhood: 1) Don't get mad. Grab your camera. 2) Take a photograph. 3) Blog about it. 4) Laugh. 5) Repeat. She shares these tales at Dances with Chaos in order to preserve what tiny amount of sanity remains. You can also find her on her sister blog, Writing with Chaos (www.writingwithchaos.com) sharing memoir and engaging in her true love: fiction writing. It's cheaper than therapy.
This entry was posted in writing and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to This Week in Chaos-land…

  1. Ironic Mom says:

    So, a sticky post isn’t something you write while eating peanut butter?

  2. Jessica says:

    What a cute picture!

    Is taking a nap considered fun plans for a weekend?

  3. John says:

    This was my “need a break from the taxes” break 🙂 Great week of posts.

Leave a Reply

