I Declare This Blog Pajama Day: I Guest Post and a Back in Time Moment

I’m declaring this my blog’s Official Pajama Day.

Today I’m guest posting for Emily over at My Pajama Days.

She asked me to write about “a pajama day”, but I so rarely have a full day where I don’t at least get partially dressed. I have an odd quirk where it doesn’t feel “right” if I don’t put on a “real shirt”.

Pajama bottoms, however, can be lived in.

To find a true pajama day, I traveled to a time where day and night blended together in a never ending loop.

You can read all about it here.

Thanks for letting me guest post, Emily!

In honor of the Dances with Chaos Official Pajama Day, today’s captioning contest will also showcase pajamas.

Paige, who won last week’s captioning contest?

“CG stole the prize because I can totally see Lil’ Diva (now that she is a Tacklerette) in a mosh pit!  And I am a sucker for a pirate’s accent!”

There you have it, my husband – the Computer God himself – snatches the coveted Chaos Captioning Cup for this week.

Instead of doing a Trapped In Time Moment, we’re going Back in Time….. to when I was about two years old.

I showcase the 1970s decor, as I strut the catwalk wearing red footie pajamas paired with the latest trend of donning G-pa's work boots on the wrong feet.

Have fun with this and suggest your captioning ideas in your comments below.

Feel free to critique my fashion sense. Sadly, I think I was more stylish at two….

Following with tradition, CG will choose the winner, so bring your best sarcasm.

Don’t forget to read my guest post here.

Happy Thursday!

About Kelly K @ Dances with Chaos

Kelly K has learned the five steps to surviving of motherhood: 1) Don't get mad. Grab your camera. 2) Take a photograph. 3) Blog about it. 4) Laugh. 5) Repeat. She shares these tales at Dances with Chaos in order to preserve what tiny amount of sanity remains. You can also find her on her sister blog, Writing with Chaos (www.writingwithchaos.com) sharing memoir and engaging in her true love: fiction writing. It's cheaper than therapy.
This entry was posted in Dances with Chaos, Guest Blog and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to I Declare This Blog Pajama Day: I Guest Post and a Back in Time Moment

  1. Ilana says:

    Whose up for fly fishing?

  2. Ironic Mom says:

    Fashion forward Kelly showcasing over-the-knee boots 30-some years before they hit the runway.

  3. Paige Morgan says:

    I will totally be the first female Santa!

  4. “These boots are made for walkin!”

  5. Sara says:

    Santa called and he wants his boots and suit back.

  6. Kir says:

    “I”m too sexy for these boots” 😉

    and your writing over at Pajama Days…was exquisite!

  7. educlaytion says:

    Hey, isn’t that the TV you’re not allowed to watch anything on? I had that same experience. I might also have worn boots like that as well.

    • That is my grandparents ancient TV that died one day when I was about five or six.

      The still have it, because the build in record player still works, although they did replace the TV….

      I watched a lot of Nickelodeon on that TV because I stayed there during the day and when my mother was sick – my grandparents had cable, but my parents did not.

  8. I’ve loving these captions.

    I never thought of Santa…

    Who knew my G-pa’s work boots would be so fashionable?

Leave a Reply

