Pirates at a Rock Concert: Trapped in Time Moment

My camera is still broken.

Luckily, Bobbi came to visit Monday afternoon, so I have a few photos – mostly shot by her. Give thanks to her by checking out her blog – and this amazing post she wrote about our friendship.

And with that shameless plug, I bring you another Trapped in Time Moment. This week stars The Tackler with two poses taking place in between the Magical Mommy Power moments.

"Did you demand "parlay?"

"Metallica! Metallica!"

Suggest a much funnier caption(s) for one or both of these photos in the comments below. The winner will be chosen by…. (insert drum roll)….

Paige Morgan – for her caption of: “I told Mommy to buy low-rise diapers!” (see the hilarious computer hacker photos here) It’s her second win, so I think the rest of you need to step up your captioning game.

No fair! She’s won already. You’re showing favoritism.

While Paige is all that is awesome, the Trapped in Time captioning winner is chosen by the previous winner. Last week, it was Marina who diligently tweeted the post out to see more submissions. Marina, why did you pick Paige again?

They make heels for babies why not low rise diapers. Some babies are conscious of appearances. No one wants to show their unmentionables. It’s just tacky!”

Good point, Marina. I’m just not a fashion conscious mommy – far too practical in my fears of what should happen if Lil Diva dropped a big one in a pair of low rise diapers.

Have fun with the captioning and tweet it on – the captioning creations give me a much needed laugh – and Paige needs one too: she’s given up chocolate and wine for lent.

Happy Thursday all!

About Kelly K @ Dances with Chaos

Kelly K has learned the five steps to surviving of motherhood: 1) Don't get mad. Grab your camera. 2) Take a photograph. 3) Blog about it. 4) Laugh. 5) Repeat. She shares these tales at Dances with Chaos in order to preserve what tiny amount of sanity remains. You can also find her on her sister blog, Writing with Chaos (www.writingwithchaos.com) sharing memoir and engaging in her true love: fiction writing. It's cheaper than therapy.
This entry was posted in The Tackler and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Pirates at a Rock Concert: Trapped in Time Moment

  1. Kir says:

    For the 2nd one:

    “ROCK ON FRESH BEATS! That Marina is one sweet Drummer!”

  2. kir says:

    For #1…
    “ARGH Matey, the sunlight is hurtin me eye”

  3. marinasleeps says:

    What!?!?
    I need to win again … I want to be the Caption queen!

    Pic 1: Noodles! Someting flew in my eye!
    Pic 2: This goes to all my homies in east coast. I’m in the shizzzie!

  4. Pkitass says:

    1.-A little more to the right and I should be able to hit the bullseye.
    2.- this is how you say “Bull” in sign language

  5. CG says:

    1. “D’arr, thar be treasure in them thar cereal boxes.”
    2. “Turn it up to eleven… What do you mean you can’t count that high yet?” – or “The only moment more ‘Metal’ than this was that time I was in that mosh pit at the Kamelot concert. Oh wait, that was Lil Diva and we were in the Kangaroo Climber… Dude, I gotta lay off the Kashi…”

  6. Paige Morgan says:

    Now I feel like Marina and I need a finals round! 😉 And thank you Marina for the win! I love these two pictures so much it’s distractig my caption thoughts. I just want to bite Tackler’s cheek! I mean that in a totally non-threatening, motherly way!

    Again Kelly, I love your captions. I guess mine are:

    ” I am destined for gold in toddler javlon olympics!”
    “Keep on rockin’ in the free world!”

    But I judge this week, right? I pick me. Just kidding, tell me when I should judge, but I totally take bribes!

  7. Pingback: I Declare This Blog Pajama Day: I Guest Post and a Back in Time Moment | Dances with Chaos

Leave a Reply

