Secretive Multitasking Baby Computer Hacker: Trapped in Time Moment

I stood in my kitchen, preparing a snack for The Tackler while diligently eying the  stairs should Lil Diva choose to performed acrobatics down them.

It was quiet with both children happily occupied for a change. I jumped in the rare window, trying to write a blog post while standing in my kitchen in full view of the stairs.

A few minutes pass… Then…

A beeping sound breaks my concentration, suspiciously trickling downstairs.

And I knew. I knew that sound and the cause behind it.

I raced upstairs and discovered this:

Mini-Multitasking: Lil Diva tries hacking into Daddy's computer while filling her diaper.

I’m still not sure how she accomplished climbing on top of the desk.

"What?? I just wanted to tweet Mimi!"

Leverage? An invisible ladder? A growth spurt that suddenly opened up the Formerly Forbidden Access Points?

Her precarious perch was priceless; I naturally did the irresponsible mother thing and grabbed Bobbi’s camera (while it was still in my possession) because it was one of those moments I wanted Trapped in Time.

Leave your suggested captions for one or both of the photos below, the last Trapped in Time Winner will get to pick this week’s winner (an idea I totally ripped off of Ilana at Mommy Shorts – who is hilarious – go read her – right after you leave your comment and abandon my blog for her much funnier one).

On that note, let’s hear from Paige on who won the Karate Kid Diva Trapped in Time.

It was a tough decision, I am a sucker for the accent suggested by Ironic Mom and can relate to Kim Woehl’s comment about mommy being several steps behind!
But ultimately I am a slave to my passions: I love to dance (with or without a hula hoop) and I love cookies, so the winner is Marina Sleeps!


Congrats Marina! You get to choose the winner for the Hacker Round!

Now to get my camera fixed before I run out of photos…

Happy Wednesday!

About Kelly K @ Dances with Chaos

Kelly K has learned the five steps to surviving of motherhood: 1) Don't get mad. Grab your camera. 2) Take a photograph. 3) Blog about it. 4) Laugh. 5) Repeat. She shares these tales at Dances with Chaos in order to preserve what tiny amount of sanity remains. You can also find her on her sister blog, Writing with Chaos (www.writingwithchaos.com) sharing memoir and engaging in her true love: fiction writing. It's cheaper than therapy.
This entry was posted in Lil Diva and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to Secretive Multitasking Baby Computer Hacker: Trapped in Time Moment

  1. Stacey says:

    LOL She’s totally caught red-handed! Too funny!

  2. I will never be clever enough to come up with the perfect caption to these pictures but my little Sweet Pea is IN LOVE with computers too. She would sit happily for hours playing with the netbook if I let her.

    So funny how we spend tons of money on actual toys and my baby just wants to play with my computer and her daddy’s iphone.

    I bet when she’s older and she looks back on these pictures she’ll say “Mom what IS that???” When you tell her it’s a computer she’ll pull out a 1 inch x 1 inch piece flat screen and say “No this is a computer”.

    Happy Wednesday!

    Maija

    • I’m certain both children would live on the computer or other mobile device if we let them. I try to use them as learning tools, not a time suck – with the rare exceptions of entertaining them during insanely long doctor office visits in a 5×5 room..

  3. Phyllis says:

    This is incredible! Looks like you have another mountaineer on your hands 😉

  4. Kim Woehl says:

    Control, alt, delete!
    What… No back up?

  5. Katie says:

    I heard on NPR this morning that 80% of Americans under the age of 5 are on the Internet at least once a week. I have no problem believing that.

  6. Maybe she’s checking her E*trade portfolio!

  7. Jessica says:

    Those pictures are priceless. Sadly though, I have no clever caption.

  8. Pkitass says:

    #1 what no wi-fi?
    #2 nothing a long Ethernet cable can’t fix

  9. smarina77 says:

    Photo 1: Changing Daddy’s password now!
    Photo 2: Combining two of my passions: yoga and blogging

  10. “Let’s see what else I can rip off of Mommy Shorts… Maybe I can find her stock portfolio!”

    (kidding and flattered)

  11. Galit Breen says:

    OMG Love this!

    And I’m thinking:

    Just. One. More. Tweet! Okay, Mama! snack-time!

    🙂

  12. kir says:

    Tthat..is priceless…look at her! She is even looking at u like she is saying “what mommy?”
    Lol…priceless!!!!!!

  13. kir says:

    “Just one more minute and I’m in the mainframe”

    “I wonder if this is how frogs blog”

    Lol

  14. Paige Morgan says:

    “I told Mommy to buy low-rise diapers!”

    “When I get my hands on the internet sales guy who said this connection was fast enough, I am going to wrap this cord around his neck!”

  15. Pingback: Pirates at a Rock Concert: Trapped in Time Moment | Dances with Chaos

Leave a Reply

