The Bad News Versus the Good News: What the frak happened now??

This honorary “What the frak…?” moment (WTFM) is brought to you by………..

What just happened FIVE MINUTES ago: because I dared fall for the classic blunder – not paying enough attention when your whiny clingy child goes silent.

I knew better.

I should have listened. To the silence.

I should have noticed it was a little too quiet.

I should have remembered: I just put a new toilet paper roll onto the dispenser before I took Lil Diva to the doctor.

As this epiphany slammed into me harder than my son in full tackle mode – I simultaneously raced into the downstairs bathroom.  And found THIS:

The Tackler failed to shut the door all the way..

The bad news: I did not need something else to stress me out.

The good news: I used new philosophy of “Don’t Freak Out.  Take a Picture.” Ironically created after the incident two days ago.

The bad news: I already posted a “what the frak” blog today.

The good news: It’s my blog and I can do an honorary “what the frak” post if I want to.

The bad news: It was a new roll of toilet paper.

Ironically, this time most of the toilet paper was on the floor. Unfortunately, this meant the toilet was filled with non-flushable items that had to be removed.

The good news: Only half of it was removed from the roll and most of it missed the potty.

The bad news: Lil Diva managed to fill the potty with unflushable objects instead.

The good news: She didn’t try to flush.

The bad news: The Tackler neglected to flush after using the potty.

The good news: No poop was involved. (THANK GOD!)

The bad news: One of the Tackler’s socks was tossed in. Eww.

The good news: Lil Diva hadn’t yet tossed in his shoes that he’d also left on the bathroom floor.

When doing a line by line comparison, while it is probably her most prolific Attack of the Toilet Paper and Toss Everything Into the Toilet incident to date, it could have been worse.

Much worse.

Still… what the frak ya’ll?!?!

I hope your Friday is going better than mine (perhaps you’ll hear about me getting lost on the way to the pediatrician’s new location another time).

About Kelly K @ Dances with Chaos

Kelly K has learned the five steps to surviving of motherhood: 1) Don't get mad. Grab your camera. 2) Take a photograph. 3) Blog about it. 4) Laugh. 5) Repeat. She shares these tales at Dances with Chaos in order to preserve what tiny amount of sanity remains. You can also find her on her sister blog, Writing with Chaos (www.writingwithchaos.com) sharing memoir and engaging in her true love: fiction writing. It's cheaper than therapy.
This entry was posted in Lil Diva, What the frack Friday and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to The Bad News Versus the Good News: What the frak happened now??

  1. Bee says:

    Thanks for sharing! We all have these moments with or without kids. I have too many to count with my kids. Maybe I’ll feel better taking a picture and sharing it. 🙂

  2. Pingback: Tweets that mention The Bad News Versus the Good News: What the frak happened now?? | Dances with Chaos -- Topsy.com

  3. fnkybee says:

    Oh my! I don’t miss those days….at all! Now if my kids do it I know they are intentionally trying to kill me slowly.

  4. Lori says:

    HAHAHAHAHAHA!! Sarah once threw an entire 4 pack in the toilet. To this day I have no idea how she even opened the pack!

    • At least she didn’t flush it…. The Tackler is a bit overzealous on wipe usage and has been the instigator of several toilet issues already….

      How do you get through to them to YELL FOR ME when the water rises?

      That had to have been a lovely soggy mess to fish out. Ew.

  5. Pingback: Cleaning “Crumbs” and Things That Make You Say “Mmm… Delicious” – Tacklerism Tuesday | Dances with Chaos

  6. Pingback: Madwoman for the Day and Special Announcement | Dances with Chaos

Leave a Reply

