On the Second Day Of Christmas, Dear Santa Gave to Me……

Welcome to Day 2 of The Twelve Days of Christmas (to be “read” like the song)  – Dances with Chaos style……………

I know, so incredibly original the concept blows your mind – Matrix style. This will be usurping the usual Tacklerism Tuesday and “What the frak?” Friday segments until completed.

On the second day of Christmas, dear Santa gave to me,

Two darling hellions angels,

Is it possible to trade in the horns for some wings for at least one day?

And a brand new pack of 2 ply tee-pee.

The second day is wishful thinking on my part. The Tackler is firmly entrenched in the the “I’m only going to listen and acknowledge about 10% of what my parents say, and then only because it means I receive something I want in return.  The rest of the time, I’m going to push everything above and beyond the limit until one of them snaps.” I’m hoping Santa will give me my sweet little boy back for at least one day….

Lil Diva – thanks to finishing a third round of antibiotics – has put to sleep the Screaming Banshee – albeit temporarily.  Two molars are still MIA and I predict that might be her “gift” to us for Christmas.  Today is also her 15 month old birthday.

Stay tuned for Day 3…

What did your spouse/children/Santa give you today?

About Kelly K @ Dances with Chaos

Kelly K has learned the five steps to surviving of motherhood: 1) Don't get mad. Grab your camera. 2) Take a photograph. 3) Blog about it. 4) Laugh. 5) Repeat. She shares these tales at Dances with Chaos in order to preserve what tiny amount of sanity remains. You can also find her on her sister blog, Writing with Chaos (www.writingwithchaos.com) sharing memoir and engaging in her true love: fiction writing. It's cheaper than therapy.
This entry was posted in Lil Diva, The Tackler, Twelve Days of Christmas and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to On the Second Day Of Christmas, Dear Santa Gave to Me……

  1. marinasleeps says:

    Last night my 1 yr old knocked over the fully decorated Christmas tree. Uh …. great job.

  2. Kerry says:

    So far, I haven’t gotten anything but a hand covered in toddler poo.

Leave a Reply

