How a Little Pet Peeve Can Really Piss You Off

Disclaimer: I love my husband. He is a fantastic father, a wonderful provider, and has a great sense of humor – as long as the kids haven’t worn his patience down.

But there a few things he does that drive me crazy…

Take Friday morning.

As I was loading up to go to the gym, I found my backpack in the garage.

Thursday he ran into work and used this backpack to carry the things he required to shower and change.

And what do I find in it this morning?

The wet and smelly workout clothes he ran in yesterday. IN MY CLEAN BACKPACK.

And to top it off, it also included the wet towel he’d used: my good Only Company Is Supposed to Use This and Under No Circumstances is It Ever Supposed To Leave the Premises, Much Less Fester In MY CLEAN BACKPACK With Stinky Workout Clothes For 12-24 Hours Until I Just Happen To Find It.

I know things get overlooked when you have children – one glance at my house can tell you that.  But something like this, when I have previously expressed my view that STINKY SWEATY CLOTHES are NOT to be left in my backpack, EVER, it just pisses me off.

I’m not perfect either.  Far from it. I’m sure there is an even longer list about me of Things That Drive CG Crazy because I’m at home all day.

But in the future: please don’t put the dirty sweaty workout clothes in my backpack or ever use company towels outside of the house.

And while we’re on the subject of towels, could be sure to hang them up to dry after you use them instead of leaving them laying on the bathroom floor?

Please.

About Kelly K @ Dances with Chaos

Kelly K has learned the five steps to surviving of motherhood: 1) Don't get mad. Grab your camera. 2) Take a photograph. 3) Blog about it. 4) Laugh. 5) Repeat. She shares these tales at Dances with Chaos in order to preserve what tiny amount of sanity remains. You can also find her on her sister blog, Writing with Chaos (www.writingwithchaos.com) sharing memoir and engaging in her true love: fiction writing. It's cheaper than therapy.
This entry was posted in Computer God, Rant and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to How a Little Pet Peeve Can Really Piss You Off

    • Kelly K says:

      So I’m not the only one this happens too?

      A friend of mine added, “You go girl! I like this one. Don’t you know that men don’t know the difference in “company” towels and “dog” towels?” It made me glad we only have cats.

      Oddly, it thought your three word reply was spam… Strange…

      Thanks for reading!

Leave a Reply

