Random Before Bed Thoughts

I finished reading the aforementioned book today. As I suspected, it is set up for yet another series storyline.

I really really really miss reading books.  Blogs and Facebook are about all I’ve had time for.

And now I want to write, and it’s bedtime.

I copied over my old book files from ancient laptop.  Rereading my notes on rewrites makes me want to write even more.  Reading initial rewrites instills satisfaction at growth I made.  Rereading non-rewritten parts makes me realize rewrites on that POS will take longer than writing the initial book.

I need to write a new book.  Just as soon as I get more than 30 uninterrupted minutes to myself. UNINTERRUPTED being the key word.

This next book, should it ever occur, should have a mother of two young children in it instead of a teenager because I can get into that “voice” much easier.

On second thought, I should stick with the teenager. Because my children will be teens before I get the previously mentioned time. Maybe.

Lil Diva’s top tooth is finally popping through. It’s made nap time interesting. And night time.

She prefers Daddy for a dance partner. She often tries to dive bomb me instead.

The Tackler actually went “swimming” on his own at the pool today. He’d push away from Daddy, swim out a bit and blow bubbles under the water.  No swim  lessons today because Miss Beth was gone but he gets a double dose of lessons next weekend.

He also prefers Daddy as a swim buddy.

Mommy is evidently chopped liver unless food is involved. Or presents.

It has been pointed out to me that aperture is a part of f-stop. I told you I didn’t know what I was talking about.

I’m afraid to look at my electric bill even though it’s hard to imagine it’s worse than the record hot summer we had last year when I was very very pregnant.

I wonder how many times Lil Diva will wake up tonight, at least briefly, just long enough to wake us up before falling back asleep.

That is still preferred to her fully waking up. Darn baby teeth.

I should really really go to bed. Just in case.

About Kelly K @ Dances with Chaos

Kelly K has learned the five steps to surviving of motherhood: 1) Don't get mad. Grab your camera. 2) Take a photograph. 3) Blog about it. 4) Laugh. 5) Repeat. She shares these tales at Dances with Chaos in order to preserve what tiny amount of sanity remains. You can also find her on her sister blog, Writing with Chaos (www.writingwithchaos.com) sharing memoir and engaging in her true love: fiction writing. It's cheaper than therapy.
This entry was posted in Lil Diva, Milestones, The Tackler and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

