Bad Blogger and A Mazing Tackler

***This post was written when I was still using Blogger as a platform.***

Dear Blogger.com,

How I have missed you so.

Well not really you, because honestly your formatting html SUCKS and won’t let me edit anything without messing up the spacing… AND it inserts photos in a screwed up fashion so any time I do add them it takes me ten times longer to get the photos placed than it should, and face it, I don’t have that time to spare Blogger!

Evidently I had to get that off my chest…

Ok, so I didn’t miss you at all Blogger.

I missed writing.

After a century of not writing (well, it was B.C. – Before Children), my mind craves its nightly outlet for that small taste of creativity.  And the last few nights (due to having two nights of less than five hours of sleep with an awake period of twenty-two hours in between) I was too exhausted to even catch up on Facebook. Mostly due to that whole “must have eyes open to read” issue.

I can already feel the wall of sleep approaching, and I must leave when it happens, or risk being awake for several more hours.

So a quick update before that.

The Tackler has found a new addiction: Mazes.

He has a maze game on his “laptop” (where the mouse gets the cheese) and has enjoyed that for a long time, but while on a sojourn to Target today, I picked up a few books of mazes for kids.

Tonight, he spent at least twenty minutes using his finger to trace through the various mazes in the books. He would narrate the finger’s travels on its quest to either the cheese objects (when the mouse was trying to find things) or the star, occasionally joking about crashing into walls, houses, trees, etc, depending on the maze in the book.

It isn’t primetime TV, but there’s just something about watching your child learn and improve before your eyes that trumps all else.

Speaking of crashing into walls, I just collided with mine.  Night all.

About Kelly K @ Dances with Chaos

Kelly K has learned the five steps to surviving of motherhood: 1) Don't get mad. Grab your camera. 2) Take a photograph. 3) Blog about it. 4) Laugh. 5) Repeat. She shares these tales at Dances with Chaos in order to preserve what tiny amount of sanity remains. You can also find her on her sister blog, Writing with Chaos (www.writingwithchaos.com) sharing memoir and engaging in her true love: fiction writing. It's cheaper than therapy.
This entry was posted in The Tackler and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

