Happy 83rd, G-ma!

Today is special. Lil Diva grins and runs to greet her G-ma.

It is my G-ma’s 83rd birthday.

If you want to know how awesome she is, read the blog I wrote on her 82nd birthday.

It’s still all true.

I’m looking forward to celebrating it with her when we make the Great Iowa Trek this summer.

I think the kids are too.

I mean, look at these faces.

My four year and his great G-ma snuggle it up.

Unbeknownst to her, G-ma was my son's snuggle prisoner.

It’s cuteness overload.

Only to be usurped by these two:

My g-pa and g-ma look awesome together.

Don't they look huggable?

G-pa, be sure to give G-ma and big hug from me on her birthday.

And give her a bag of chocolate chips too.

Happy 83rd birthday, G-ma! See you soon!

About Kelly K @ Dances with Chaos

Kelly K has learned the five steps to surviving of motherhood: 1) Don't get mad. Grab your camera. 2) Take a photograph. 3) Blog about it. 4) Laugh. 5) Repeat. She shares these tales at Dances with Chaos in order to preserve what tiny amount of sanity remains. You can also find her on her sister blog, Writing with Chaos (www.writingwithchaos.com) sharing memoir and engaging in her true love: fiction writing. It's cheaper than therapy.
This entry was posted in birthday, Dances with Chaos and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Happy 83rd, G-ma!

  1. John says:

    Happy Birthday to your grandmother! I lost all of my grandparents before I was married . . . I really, really wish my wife could have met my grandfather . . . nevermind the kids meeting their great-grandparents. It’s a special thing you have there, Kelly :-)

    • I lost my paternal grandparents before I was married, but am blessed to have my G-pa and G-ma still with me.

      Seeing their faces with their great grand-kids – it’s beautiful. They revert to younger versions of themselves. It’s why we try to visit as often as we can with a 900+ mile gap between us.

  2. Oh yes, Kelly. Like John said: very special.

    I know you already know how I feel about my family – we’ll be celebrating my grandparents’ 70th wedding anniversary next month and I couldn’t be more grateful to have them in our lives; to have their love as our example.

    Wishing you and your entire family a wonderful trek in Iowa.
    Can’t wait to hear all about it…

    Love to G-ma. And chocolate chips, too.
    Of course.

  3. amydeneson says:

    Happy Birthday, Grandma!! We love you!!
    Awesome post, Kelly. XOXO

  4. That’s so sweet. Happy Birthday to your Grandma.

  5. Kelly! You are so lucky. I lost my Gram when she was just 62. My mom is 70 now and full of energy. I can’t imagine how many years were lost as a result of her addiction to cigarettes.

    Hug that G-Ma! And take lots of pictures!

Leave a Reply

